Posted in Sculpture

“Unworkable Machine”

20170314_125518

This is a very early art project, so it is not as clean as I would like (perhaps I’ll remake it later). It is based on the metaphor that a person’s brain is a machine with working cogs. However, in this case, each of the cogs are impractical, useless, or otherwise interfering with the others. Sometimes in life it feels like the cogs just don’t work right. This is a sort of visual explanation for the mental frustration that I can get every once in a while. Everything grinds to a halt and I need a good kick in the gears to get my brain going again. I wonder how many can relate?

Author:

All around art fanatic. Loves dogs, too. Open for commissions!

Leave a Reply

